top of page

Contrasts and Big Things

This week I have been dealing with scale and colour for the bases and backgrounds of my pieces. I have painted My studio walls and floor in a way to make the most of the space around me. and what better way to do that than make it a piece of your own art. I plan to morph Monets waterlillies and possibly some Van gogh onto the wall piece. Contrasting to the massive size of the walls and floor, I have used some scraps of wood I found in the workshop to create a piece where the colours are mixed in a sequence, as well as contrasted.

This contrast came from a negative photograph I had taken of my Monet/Van Gogh canvas painting. I wanted to experiment with how colour can change the feeling of the painting and how it can affect the visual interpretation and the overall impact it has on the audience.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page